Home | About Us | Contact Us | FAQ | Help
About Us
The Directorate of Treasuries and Accounts (DTA) , Government of Manipur located at DC's office complex, Lamphelpat, Imphal West District is headed by a Director. In all, there are 11 District Treasury Offices (DTO) and 5 Sub-Treasuries Offices (STO) located in the 9 districts of Manipur.

The overall administration of these DTOs and STOs is coordinated by the DTA. The functions of DTOs and STOs are almost same in terms of Bill processing and Compilation of Government Accounts. The STOs generally submits their monthly compiled accounts to their respective DTOs for consolidation and further submission to the Accountant General (AG) Office of Manipur. List of Treasuries/Sub-Treasuries in Manipur is as follows:
District Treasury Office Sub-Treasury Office
1. Imphal-West Treasury 1. Imphal Sub-Treasury
2. Lamphel Treasury 2. Moirang Sub-Treasury
3. Churachandpur Treasury 3. Kangpokpi Sub-Treasury
4. Imphal-East Treasury 4. Moreh Sub-Treasury
5. Chandel Treasury 5. Kakching Sub-Treasury
6. Senapati Treasury    
7. Thoubal Treasury    
8. Bishnupur Treasury    
9. Ukhrul Treasury    
10. Jiribam Treasury    
11. Tamenglong Treasury    
Out of these 16 Treasury/Sub-Treasury Offices,  Phase-I computerisation of  Treasury was taken up at 6(six) Treasury Offices  viz.
1. Imphal-West Treasury    
2. Imphal Sub-Treasury    
3. Lamphel Treasury    
4. Moirang Sub-Treasury    
5. Imphal-East Treasury    
6. Churachandpur Treasury